Board of Directors

Andy Coupe – Chair
Andy Coupe is a professional company director.  Formerly a lawyer, he has had more than 30 years’ experience in investment banking.  As well as directorships with Briscoes Group Ltd, Gentrack Group Ltd, Kingfish Ltd, Barramundi Ltd and Marlin Global Ltd, he is Chairman of the New Zealand Takeovers Panel and Farmright Ltd, and is a chartered member of the NZ Institute of Directors.


Keiran Horne – Deputy Chair, Audit and Risk Committee Chair
Keiran Horne is a Christchurch-based Chartered Accountant with over 20 years’ experience as a business advisor and insolvency practitioner. She is a consultant at HFK Ltd Charter Accountants and was previously a partner at Crichton Horne & Associates. She is a current board member of Crown Asset Management Ltd.


Rabin Rabindran
Rabin Rabindran is an Auckland-based barrister and legal consultant who specialises in major national and international project structuring, negotiation and documentation, principally in the fields of construction, energy, transport and infrastructure development. He is Chairman of Bank of India (NZ) Limited and a Director of Auckland Transport.


David Reece
David Reece is a Brisbane-based mining engineer and operational risk manager with over 35 years’ experience in the Australian and international mining industries. As Principal Consultant with The Safety Managers, David advises and assists mining and resource companies in the mitigation of operational risk and the achievement of organisational safety/culture change. He was previously General Manager Health, Safety, Environment and Training at Roche Mining, Senior Inspector of Mines with the Queensland Mines Inspectorate and Mine Manager with Anglo American and Shell Coal. David has been Chairman of the Queensland Mining Qualifications Examination Panel, Vice President of the Mine Managers’ Association and a member of Australia’s Coal Steering Committee for National Mining Competencies.


Neville Sneddon
Neville Sneddon is a mining engineer with over 40 years’ experience in the Australian mining industry. He is presently Chairman of Stanmore Coal and a Director of Envirogen and CSM Energy. He held a senior role in the NSW Mines Department in charge of inspectors, and from 1999 to 2007 he was COO and later CEO of Shell Coal, subsequently Anglo American’s Australian coal operations. Neville has held several Board positions including Chairman of the operating company at Dalrymple Bay, and Director of Port Waratah Coal Services, Hebden Mining, Jellinbah Coal, Centennial Coal and the Queensland, NSW and National Mining councils. He has been a member of the NSW Mine Subsidence Board, the NSW Mines Rescue Board, Queensland Ministerial Coal Mine Safety Advisory Committee and the joint Federal / State advisory committee developing nationally consistent mining safety legislation.